Skip to content

Nick Bragg is in the house with Beyond the Quad

November 5, 2014

What’s up Huskies?! My name is Nick, and I’m the newest contributor to Beyond the Quad. I’m a junior majoring in Comparative History of Ideas (CHID), with a minor in the History of Race, Gender, and Power.

Nick_Bragg_Bio

Photo by Chimera Van Ornum http://www.chimerarenephotography.com/

I’m originally from a small mountain town outside of Yosemite National Park in California. I served five years of active duty in the U.S. Air Force, which has taken me all over the United States, abroad, and finally to the Pacific Northwest which I now call home.

I’ve written for The Daily and 360 News Network at the UW, and have run my own sports and fantasy sports blogs. I’m interested in baseball, photography, videography, baseball, journalism, creative writing, baseball, music, and oh yeah–baseball.

I have a wife, a house, a dog and a cat, a saxophone, a camera, glasses, a few pairs of shoes, and many other shiny things.

I’m looking forward to blogging about a bunch of stuff that I care about, some of which might even interest you.  Contact me on Twitter @SeattleBragg.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

