Skip to content

Nice to meet you, too

April 27, 2011

Lindsey HallWelcome to Beyond the Quad – the student blog for the College of Arts & Sciences! I’m Lindsey, one of the student bloggers. I’m currently a junior at the University of Washington majoring in Journalism. I love Seattle, I love writing – and not surprisingly, I love writing about Seattle. I’ve interned with the UW alumni magazine Columns, Seattle Metropolitan magazine, and worked for various community newspapers, including La Raza, The Issaquah Press and The South Seattle Beacon.

When I’m not combing the city for new stories, you’re likely to find me walking to Gasworks Park with friends, at Menchie’s Frozen Yogurt in Queen Anne (I’d walk the 4.5 miles just for a free sample) or flipping through the latest issue of Cooking Light. I’m also training for my first half-marathon in June… which could temporarily slow down my trips to Menchie’s. But I’ll keep you posted.

My final fun fact, I love making lists. Not “to do” lists (I’ve never been very good at those), but top ten lists—David Letterman-style. So keep an eye out for some top ten lists that will be appearing here on the blog soon!

…my final, final fun fact: This summer I’ll be working as an Orientation Leader for incoming freshmen, so I’m always looking for stories about what the UW community loves about our school and why. Feel free to leave your story in the comments!

-Lindsey

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

